Polish American Congress- Wisconsin Division Annual/Elections Meeting April 16, 2016

The meeting was called to order at 10:15 A. M. by President Mark Pienkos.

All were asked to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance lead by Dan Klosowski, Sgt. at Arms.

<u>Verification</u> of 28 Delegates present, Sgt. At Arms Dan Klosowski stated all were in good standing.

Election of Officers to conduct the meeting were as follows: Chairperson:

Don Pienkos was nominated-Accepted

Rob Kaminski was nominated- Accepted

By a show of hands, the result was Rob Kaminski became the 2016 Election Chairperson.

Secretary:

Sharon Haberski was nominated. There being no other nominations Sharon accepted the position of Secretary for the annual election meeting.

<u>The Reading of the 2015 Election Minutes</u> was tabled and accepted from hand out copies. Motion to accept the report was given by Don Pienkos and Clare Ann Gaouette.

Reports of the 2015 Officers, All reports were given, appreciated and benefited the good of the PAC-Wisconsin Division. A motion was made to accept all reports by Anne Wal and Nina Nowakowski.

<u>The Audit Report</u> was given by Luanne Landgraf. She stated that not all the Bank Statements were presented and a full Audit could not be done. Discussion followed. A motion was made by Dan Klosowski, second by Sharon Haberski, that the Treasurer retrieve those Bank Statements and work on doing the banking online in the future. The Treasurer will follow the directives given. An updated Audit will be given at the September meeting.

.Note: The 2016 Audit Committee of three (3) were <u>not</u> selected at this meeting, until the closing of the 2015 Audit is complete at the September meeting.

Please see Attached Amendments to the above subjects on the last page.

There was an election of three (3) people to serve as counters for the election. Approved and accepted were: Ernest Litynski, Jeanette Holmquist, Luanne Landgraf.

Elections for 2016 Officers and Directors Began:

For President:

David Rydzewski Accepted

Ernest Litynski – Declined

Nominations were closed. By a unanimous Ballot David Rydzewski is our 2016 President.

For Vice President- Public Relations:

Jarosla Mielczarek Accepted

Mark Pienkos Accepted

Nominations were closed. A paper ballot was given to each of the 28 delegates. Ballots were counted

and Mark Pienkos will be our 2016 Vice President of Public Relations. The Sgt. At Arms asked for all the ballots to be destroyed.

For Vice President of Membership:

Stephen Pienkos was nominated and accepted. There being no other nominations, the cast vote was unanimous and Stephen Pienkos is our 2016 Vice President of Membership.

For Treasurer:

Judith Free Accepted

Luanne Landgraf Declined

Krystyna Zuzanski Declined.

Nominations were closed. By a unanimous vote cast Judith Free is our 2016 Treasurer.

For Recording Secretary:

Janice Klosowski Accepted.

There being no other nominations, nominations were closed. By a unanimous vote cast Janice Klosowski will be the 2016 Recording Secretary.

For General Secretary:

Ann Pienkos Accepted

Sharon Haberski Declined.

Nominations were closed. By a unanimous vote cast Ann Pienkos will be the 2016 General Secretary.

For Sgt. At Arms:

Dan Klosowski Accepted.

By a unanimous vote cast Dan Klosowski will be the 2016 Sgt. At Arms.

For National Directors:

Joanna GibelevLuanne LandgrafKathleen WieczorekStan GraiewskiJaroslaw MielczarekRon WitkowiakJeanette HolmquistKatarzyna MurawskaKaren WrieckowskaRob KaminskiNina NowakowskiKrystyna Zuzanski

Teresa Jankowski Neal Pease

All 14 accepted and will unanimously be our 2016 Board of National Directors.

Note: Will check our By-Laws and Roster to see if Joanna Gibelev has been a member for 1 year.

For National Directors: This is a two year term. Our President is the primary and two (2) others. Don Pienkos and John Pienkos were nominated, both accepted. By a unanimous vote cast both were elected.

The Election Committee was dissolved.

Motion to adjourn the meeting by: Ron Witkowiak and Luanne Landgraf

The Election Meeting closed at 11:30 A. M.

Respectfully Submitted by: Sharon Haberski, Annual Election Meeting Secretary

Attached Amendments

Audit Report Amendment

At the September, 2016 meeting an updated Audit Committee Report was given by Jeanette Holmquist, stating that the committee had a meeting and found all was in order.

A question still outstanding at the September, 2016 meeting was, "if the banking was now being done on line?" Since the Treasurer was not at the meeting this question would be answered at the December, 2016 meeting.

At the December, 2016 meeting there was a lengthy discussion on the on line banking. The issue was concerning cyber security. On line banking should be done for the organization. A motion was made that the President have access to on line banking and he accepted. Motion carried. The President and Treasurer will work together and updates will follow.

2016 Audit Committee

3 people were nominated and accepted. They are John Pienkos, Teresa Jankowski, and Clare Ann Gaouette.

These Amendments from the last Election Meeting are now complete.

Respectfully, Sharon Haberski 04/07/2016